#0 - Welcome, and thank you

Let me start by wishing you all a Happy New Year 🎉

In 2023, my focus will be on sharing what I've learned in the past years and making new useful tools for you! To make sure you don't miss anything, I started this newsletter. At the end of every month, I'll send you an email about my new tips, videos, visualizations, tools, and more!

You have been more than a hundred who registered, and for your trust, thank you.I also included most of you who reached out or whom I regularly exchange by email or social media. If you've changed your mind or do not wish to receive this newsletter, there is an unsubscribe button at the end of the email. I want everyone to be happy to receive these emails!

2022 recap

Before a preview of what to expect in 2023, here's a recap of what you may have missed in 2022.

Last year, my focus was learning. I made an entire video on the advantage of keeping a beginner mindset.

During the first half of the year, I learned Figma and Webflow, resulting in the launch of my website:

During the summer, I spent time learning Svelte. With Svelte, I made my first interactive scrolly-telling visualization about the Marvel Cinematic Universe and tools that allow you to make Network and Sankey in Tableau in just a few clicks!

Lastly, I continued to explore new ways of doing my job by joining two workshops, Data Drawing by Stefanie Posavec and Creative Coding by Matt DesLauriers.

This resulted in a presentation, "Connecting the dots," during VizIt London, where I explained how to combine all the tools and different mindsets I learned to build advanced visualization. Unfortunately, the presentation was not recorded, but I am planning to redo the presentation in a Youtube format!

Visualization

Video / Presentation

Tools

What to expect in 2023

My focus in 2023 is sharing.

Here is what to expect:

  • New tools and generator to build complex visualization easily in Tableau

  • Videos about data visualization and freelancing on my new Youtube channel

  • The launch of a Tableau course to learn it the right way from the beginning

  • New data visualizations on Tableau Public but also interactive on the web

  • Launch of a new virtual Tableau User Group in French

  • Participation in some podcasts

  • More items on my store

If you want to make sure not to miss anything, here are all my links:

In any case, with this newsletter, I'll tell you all the important news at the end of each month!

Thank you 🙌